banner 2019 v1
corse noire bleue rouge blanc ULTRA CORSICA 1THOUSAND medals TourdeCorsefootrace 1000k 17 days UltraCorsica Man 2 UltraCorsica Woman2

100% roads

No trails!

zilia sept 3 19 2020 W L W W W W W W L W W W L V W L W

 

                                                                                                    IMPORTANT TO KNOW: 2019/2020 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

 

Sunday, September 15, 2019 Registration opens on this website.

 

Thursday, April 30, 2020 Registration is taken off-line.Final deadline for Ultra Corsica 2020 application paperwork and fees to reach the event office.

Friday, May 1, 2020 Ultra Corsica 2020 Bib Numbers assigned and Start list posted online.

 

Monday June 1, 2020 Road book available as a Pdf download and GPX.

 

Wednesday, September 2, 2020, 2:00pm-4:30pm Runner Check-In and Registration held on the starting line in Bastia, 4:30-6:30pm Pre-Race Meeting for all Racers + all Crew members +Staff. All racers and all crew members must attend the Pre-Race Meeting held at the camp site San Damanio. 7:00pm welcome dinner for all racers, crew members, staff followed by the 1st stage race briefing by race director.

 

Thursday, September 3, 5:30-6:30am breakfast served at Ultra Corsica 2020 bivouac at Bastia San Damiano campground.

 

1-Thursday, September 3:  Bastia - Santa Severa   7:00am starts at Bastia San Damiano campground.

2-Friday, September 4:  Santa Severa - Centuri

3-Saturday, September 5 : Centuri - Farinole

4-Sunday, September 6: Farinole - Ogliastro

5-Monday, September 7 :  Ogliastro - Calenzana

6-Tuesday, September 8: Calenzana - Galéria

7-Wednesday, September 9: Galéria - Marine de Porto

8-Thursday, September 10: Marine de Porto - Tiuccia

9-Friday, September 11: Tiuccia - Porticcio

10-Saturday, September 12: Porticcio - Propriano

11-Sunday, September 13: Propriano - Arbellara

12-Monday, September 14:  Arbellara - Pianottoli Caldarello

13-Tuesday, September 15: Pianottoli Caldarello -  Zonza

14-Wednesday, September 16: Zonza  - Ghisonaccia

15-Thursday, September 17: Ghisonaccia - Venaco

16-Friday, September 18: Venaco  - Santa Lucia di Moriani

17-Saturday, September 19: Santa Lucia di Moriani - Bastia

 

Saturday, September 19: 8:00pm Awards ceremony and dinner.

 

Sunday, September 20: 7:00am Breakfast at San Damiano camping site

 

AWARDS All racers who begin the event will receive an Ultra Corsica 2020 a goodie bag. All runners who officially complete the event will receive a commemorative Ultra Corsica 2020 medal.

 

DISTANCE: 1000km   WHO: An international, invitational field of up to 12 endurance athletes.

 

APPLYING TO ENTER: The Ultra Corsica 2020 is an invitational event. See above for the application timeline. Click the Entry tab on the website of the race for the qualifying standards and application procedures.

 

STAY IN TOUCH: Once registered, you should be receiving regular email updates. Please follow us on  Facebook page Ultra Corsica, and Instagram @ultra_corsica

 

IMPORTANT FORMS: All entrants need to download and print, sign & return the Accident Waiver & Release of Liability (one per runner and one per crew member).

 

MEDIA: All journalists must apply for a Journalist Credential at least 30 days in advance of the race. For more info please use the Contact form.

 

PERMITS: This event is held under the French laws and regulations, the French Traffic Laws (Code de la Route) and is additionally overseen by

“La Collectivité de Corse”, the Prefecture de Haute Corse, the Prefecture de la Corse du Sud, and the French Highway Patrol. (If one of these agencies would have to witness repeated offences, this event could be cancelled)

 

DRIVING DISTANCES:

Bastia Airport to San Damiano campground: 16km

Bastia Ferry Port to San Damiano campground: 11km

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright ©2016 Capital-ID Services Ltd. All rights reserved.